Skip to main content

General Terms and Conditions of Use

1. Purpose

1.1 The purpose of these General Terms and Conditions of Use (hereinafter "the GTCU") is to provide a legal framework for the use of the Debate Forum on websites offering the Debate Forum to their readership.

This contract is concluded between : - The publisher of the Site, hereinafter referred to as "the Publisher"; and - Any individual wishing to use the Debate Space, hereinafter referred to as "the User".

When registering for the Debate Space and during subsequent use, the User accepts, without reservation, these GCU and undertakes to comply with them. The conditions applicable are those in force at the date and time of connection to the Debate Space.

1.2 Definitions

Contributions: opinions, votes, sources and participation in debates in order to contribute articles and be published on the Site.

Debate Area: space allowing the User to submit a Contribution which may be published on the Site.

Site: the Publisher's site where the Debate Space is located.

2. The Debate Space

Generally speaking, the User is only granted a personal, non-exclusive and non-transferable right to access and use the services offered in the Debate Space. Any other right is expressly excluded in the absence of the Publisher's prior written consent. The Debate Lounge is in principle accessible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It may be interrupted or suspended by the Publisher, in particular for maintenance purposes, without any prior notice or justification being required. Any User with Internet access may access the Debate Space free of charge from anywhere in the world. The costs incurred by the User in accessing the Debate Space (internet connection, computer equipment, etc.) shall not be borne by the Publisher.

All Users must register by creating a personal account in order to access the Debate Space.

Registration on the Site and identification of the User are compulsory in order to access the Debate Space.

During the registration procedure, the User will be asked to provide personal information enabling him/her to be identified (surname, first name, e-mail address, telephone number). Users undertake to provide accurate and complete information, failing which all their Contributions will be deleted. They are also required to update any obsolete mandatory information concerning them.

Completion of the User's registration implies full acceptance of these GCU.

The User may terminate his/her registration at any time by simply requesting the Publisher to do so. The Publisher reserves the right to delete at any time, on becoming aware of it, all Contributions by a User who has failed to comply with these GTC.

3. Responsibility of the User - User Charter

The User is responsible for the risks associated with the use of his/her login and password.

The User is solely responsible for the confidentiality and safekeeping of the passwords required to use the Debate Space. The Publisher accepts no liability in the event of disclosure or illicit or fraudulent use of the passwords made available to the User. In the event of fraudulent use of the User's password, the User must inform the Publisher immediately. The User may be held liable for any improper and/or unlawful use made of the said passwords.

The User warrants to the Publisher that his/her Contributions do not infringe any regulations, the rights of third parties, public decency or the ethical rules of the Publisher, and that they comply with the provisions of these GTC.

The User undertakes to use the Discussion Forum in strict compliance with the regulations and these GTC.

The following in particular are prohibited and may be punishable by law:

  • Invasion of privacy;
  • Attacks or insinuations based on race, creed or lack thereof, ethnic origin, gender or sexual orientation;
  • Obscene messages, insulting, aggressive or impolite remarks, insults and harassment;
  • Defamation;
  • Provocation of minors to commit illegal or dangerous acts;
  • Violent, pornographic or paedophile messages;
  • Incitement to hatred or violence;
  • Offences against human dignity;
  • Incitement to consume prohibited substances;
  • Incitement to commit crimes and offences and incitement to suicide;
  • Apology for all crimes, in particular murder, rape, war crimes, crimes against humanity and acts of terrorism, contempt;
  • Revisionism and Holocaust denial;
  • Proselytism and propaganda;
  • False news likely to disturb public order;
  • Any message that contravenes copyright or related rights, the law applicable to databases or image rights, or that contravenes any other legislative or regulatory provision in force;
  • The mention of personal data in the text of Contributions, for example names, postal addresses, emails or telephone numbers;
  • Any contribution misappropriated for advertising or commercial purposes;
  • The transmission of viruses or any other harmful or destructive programmes.

The User undertakes not to disseminate Contributions whose confidentiality he or she wishes to be absolutely guaranteed.

The publication of Contributions by the User is carried out under the User's sole responsibility, and the User alone assumes responsibility for the content thereof.

The User accepts that these Contributions may be moderated or rejected at the sole discretion of the Publisher, without any obligation to provide justification.

In addition, the moderation system is based in particular on the ethical rules established by the Publisher and on Logora's Moderation Charter available at the following URL: Moderation Charter.

The User is hereby informed that, given the intrinsic characteristics of the Internet, the content it publishes is subject to misappropriation and/or piracy. The Publisher may not be held liable for any loss or damage that may result from a breach of the above obligations or from the use of this Discussion Forum.

The User warrants to the Publisher that he/she is using the Debate Space in his/her own name and that the personal details he/she has provided are accurate and up to date.

We rely on the goodwill and vigilance of Users to inform the Publisher of any inappropriate Contributions by clicking on the "Report" button.

Any breach by the User of these obligations resulting in damage to the Publisher shall be subject to compensation payable to the Publisher. In addition, in the event of a breach by a User of any of the provisions of these TOS or, more generally, of any applicable laws or regulations, the Publisher reserves the right to suspend or terminate the User's access to the Discussion Space, delete all of the User's published Contributions, notify any relevant authority and take any legal action it deems appropriate.

4. Liability of the Publisher

The Publisher shall not be held liable :

  • for any damage, whether material or immaterial, caused to Users' computer equipment and to data stored in the Debate Space, or for any consequences thereof for their personal, professional or commercial activity.
  • in the event that a User is unable to use the Debate Space service due to any technical fault or problem related in particular to network congestion or interruption.
  • in the event of force majeure. In accordance with Article 1218 of the French Civil Code, force majeure occurs when an event beyond the control of the Publisher, which could not reasonably have been foreseen when the contract was concluded and the effects of which cannot be avoided by appropriate measures, prevents the Publisher from performing its obligation.

5. User contributions

Users declare that they hold the intellectual property rights to the Contributions or have obtained all authorisations from the holder of the copyright to the Contributions provided for publication on all media published by the Publisher.

These rights, which are exploited directly by the Publisher, consist of all the rights to reproduce and represent the Contribution on these media. This transfer is granted worldwide and for the duration of copyright protection. The User warrants to the Publisher that he/she has not transferred any reproduction that may infringe the rights of third parties and that may give rise to actions based in particular on counterfeiting, unfair competition, image rights, respect for privacy, civil liability or cause any disturbance whatsoever to the exploitation of the rights transferred.

Lastly, the Contributions may be used by the Publisher on all media published by the latter.

6. Protection of personal data

The Publisher undertakes to use its best endeavours to comply with all legal and regulatory provisions relating to the protection of personal data and, in particular, with the provisions of the EU General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 (GDPR) and the amended French Data Protection Act No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 (LIL).

For more information on the processing carried out and on Users' rights regarding their personal data, Users are invited to consult the Debate Space User Privacy Policy accessible here.

7. Changes to the General Terms and Conditions of Use

The Publisher reserves the right to modify these Terms and Conditions at any time without notice. These Terms and Conditions are accessible in the Discussion Area. The Publisher invites Users to consult them regularly.

8. Applicable law and jurisdiction

These GTUs shall be governed, interpreted and applied in accordance with French law. Any dispute shall be submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent courts.

9. Date of last update

The TOS were last updated on [to be completed].

Aller au contenu principal

Conditions Générales d'Utilisation

1. Objet

1.1 Les présentes Conditions Générales d'Utilisation (ci-après « les CGU ») ont pour objet l'encadrement juridique de l’utilisation de l’Espace de débats sur les sites proposant l'espace débat à leur lectorat.

Ce contrat est conclu entre : - L’éditeur du Site, ci-après désigné « l’Éditeur » et ; - Toute personne physique souhaitant utiliser l’Espace de débats, ci-après appelé « l’Utilisateur ».

Lors de son inscription à l’Espace de débats et au cours de son utilisation ultérieure, l'Utilisateur accepte, sans réserve, les présentes CGU et s’engage à les respecter. Les conditions applicables sont celles en vigueur aux dates et heure de connexion à l’Espace de débats.

1.2 Définitions

Contributions : avis, votes, sources et participation aux débats pour alimenter des articles et être diffusés sur le Site.

Espace de débats : espace permettant à l’Utilisateur de déposer une Contribution pouvant être diffusée sur le Site.

Site : site de l'Éditeur où se trouve l'Espace de débats.

2. L'espace de débat

D'une manière générale, il n'est accordé à l'Utilisateur qu'un droit, personnel, non-exclusif et non-transférable d'accès et d'utilisation des services proposés sur l’Espace de débats. Tout autre droit est expressément exclu à défaut d'accord préalable et écrit de l’Éditeur. L’Espace de débats est en principe accessible 24H/24H, 7j/7. Il peut être interrompu ou suspendu par l’Éditeur, notamment à l’occasion d’une maintenance, sans obligation de préavis ou de justification. Tout Utilisateur ayant accès à internet peut accéder gratuitement et partout dans le monde à l’Espace de débats. Les frais supportés par l’Utilisateur pour y accéder (connexion internet, matériel informatique, etc.) ne sont pas à la charge de l’Éditeur.

Tout Utilisateur doit s’inscrire en créant un compte personnel pour accéder à l’Espace de débats.

L'inscription sur le Site et l'identification de l'Utilisateur sont obligatoires pour pouvoir accéder à l’Espace de débats.

Au cours de la procédure d'inscription, l'Utilisateur sera amené à communiquer des informations personnelles permettant son identification (nom, prénom, adresse mail, numéro de téléphone). L'Utilisateur s'engage à fournir des informations exactes et complètes, sous peine de suppression de toutes ses Contributions. Il est en outre tenu de procéder à la mise à jour de toute information obsolète obligatoire le concernant.

La finalisation de l’inscription de l’Utilisateur suppose son acceptation pleine et entière des présentes CGU.

L'Utilisateur pourra résilier son inscription à tout moment, sur simple demande à l’Éditeur. L’Éditeur se réserve le droit de supprimer à tout moment dès qu’il en a connaissance toutes les Contributions d’un Utilisateur qui n'aurait pas respecté les présentes CGU.

3. Responsabilité de l’Utilisateur – Charte Utilisateur

L'Utilisateur est responsable des risques liés à l’utilisation de son identifiant de connexion et de son mot de passe.

L’Utilisateur est le seul responsable de la confidentialité et la conservation des mots de passe nécessaires à l'utilisation de l’Espace de débats. L’Éditeur dégage toute responsabilité en cas de divulgation, d’utilisation illicite ou frauduleuse des mots de passe mis à la disposition de l’Utilisateur. En cas d'utilisation frauduleuse de ce dernier, l'Utilisateur doit informer immédiatement l’Éditeur. La responsabilité de l’Utilisateur pourra être engagée pour les utilisations abusives et/ou illicites qui auront été faite à l’aide desdits mots de passe.

L’Utilisateur garantit à l’Éditeur que ses Contributions ne portent notamment pas atteinte à la règlementation, aux droits des tiers, aux bonnes mœurs ou aux règles éthiques de l'Éditeur; et qu’elles respectent les dispositions des présentes CGU.

L’Utilisateur s’engage à utiliser l’Espace de débats dans le strict respect de la règlementation ainsi que des présentes CGU.

Sont notamment interdits et le cas échéant sanctionnés par voie pénale :

  • L'atteinte à la vie privée ;
  • Les attaques ou insinuations fondées sur les races, les croyances ou leur absence, les origines ethniques, le sexe ou l’orientation sexuelle ;
  • Les messages obscènes, les propos insultants, agressifs ou impolis, l’injure et le harcèlement ;
  • La diffamation ;
  • La provocation de mineurs à commettre des actes illicites ou dangereux ;
  • Les messages violents, pornographiques ou pédophiles ;
  • L'incitation à la haine ou à la violence ;
  • Les atteintes à la dignité humaine ;
  • L'incitation à la consommation de substances interdites ;
  • La provocation aux crimes et délits et la provocation au suicide ;
  • L'apologie de tous les crimes, notamment meurtre, viol, crime de guerre, crime contre l'humanité et acte de terrorisme, l’outrage ;
  • Le révisionnisme et le négationnisme ;
  • Le prosélytisme et la propagande ;
  • Les fausses nouvelles susceptibles de troubler l’ordre public ;
  • Tout message contraire aux droits d’auteurs ou droits voisins, au droit applicable aux bases de données ou au droit à l’image, qui enfreindraient toute autre disposition législative ou réglementaire en vigueur ;
  • La mention de données personnelles dans le texte des Contributions, par exemple des noms, adresses postales, emails ou numéros de téléphone ;
  • Toute contribution détournée à des fins publicitaires ou commerciales ;
  • La transmission de virus ou tout autre programme nuisible ou destructeur.

L’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas diffuser de Contributions dont il souhaiterait voir la confidentialité garantie de façon absolue.

La publication des Contributions par l’Utilisateur est effectuée sous son entière responsabilité, l’Utilisateur en assumant seul le contenu.

L’Utilisateur accepte que ces Contributions soient modérées ou refusées à l’entière discrétion de l’Éditeur, sans obligation de justification.

En outre, le système de modération repose notamment sur les règles déontologiques établies par l’Éditeur ainsi que sur la Chartre de Modération de Logora disponible via l’URL suivante: Chartre de Modération.

L'Utilisateur est informé que, compte tenu des caractéristiques intrinsèques de l'Internet, les contenus qu'il diffuse sont susceptibles de détournement et/ou de piratage. L’Éditeur ne pourra pas être tenu pour responsable de toute perte ou dommage pouvant résulter d’un manquement aux obligations citées ci-dessus ou de l’utilisation de cet Espace de débats.

L’Utilisateur garantit à l’Éditeur qu’il utilise l’Espace de débats en son nom propre et que les données personnelles qu’il a renseignées sont exactes et à jour.

Nous comptons sur la bienveillance et la vigilance des Utilisateurs pour signaler à l’Éditeur toute Contribution inappropriée en cliquant sur le bouton « Signaler ».

Tout manquement de l’Utilisateur à ces obligations entraînant un dommage pour l’Éditeur doit faire l'objet d'une indemnisation au profit de l’Éditeur. De plus, en cas de manquement à l’une des dispositions des présentes CGU ou plus généralement, aux lois et règlements en vigueur par un Utilisateur, l’Éditeur se réserve le droit de suspendre ou résilier l’accès à l’Espace de débats de l’Utilisateur, supprimer toutes ses Contribution publiées, avertir toute autorité concernée, engager toute action judiciaire.

4. Responsabilité de l'Éditeur

L’Éditeur ne saurait être tenu responsable :

  • de tout dommage, matériel ou immatériel causé aux équipements informatiques des Utilisateurs et aux données qui sont stockées dans l’Espace de débats, ni des conséquences pouvant en découler sur leur activité personnelle, professionnelle ou commerciale.
  • au cas où un Utilisateur ne pourrait pas parvenir à utiliser le service lié à l’Espace de débats du fait de tout défaut technique ou de tout problème lié notamment à l'encombrement ou à l’interruption du réseau.
  • en cas de force majeure. Conformément à l’article 1218 du code civil, il y a force majeure lorsqu’un événement échappant au contrôle de l’Éditeur, qui ne pouvait être raisonnablement prévu lors de la conclusion du contrat et dont les effets ne peuvent être évités par des mesures appropriées, empêche l'exécution de son obligation par l’Éditeur.

5. Contributions des Utilisateurs

Les Utilisateurs déclarent être titulaires des droits de propriété intellectuelle sur les Contributions ou avoir obtenu toutes les autorisations du titulaire des droits d’auteur sur les Contributions fournies pour publication sur tous les supports édités par l'Éditeur.

Ces droits, exploités directement par l'Éditeur, sont constitués par la totalité des droits de reproduction et de représentation de la Contribution sur ces supports. Cette cession est consentie sur le territoire mondial et pour la durée de protection des droits d’auteur. L’Utilisateur garantit à l'Éditeur n’avoir cédé aucune reproduction susceptible de violer les droits quelconques des tiers et de donner lieu à des actions fondées notamment sur la contrefaçon, la concurrence déloyale, le droit à l'image, le respect de la vie privée, la responsabilité civile ou d'apporter un trouble quelconque à l'exploitation des droits cédés.

Enfin, les Contributions pourront être utilisées par l’Éditeur sur tous les supports édités par ce dernier.

6. Protection des données à caractère personnelles

Dans le cadre de la mise à disposition de l’Espace de débats, des données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs concernant seront traitées par l’Éditeur, qui s’engage à mettre en œuvre les meilleurs moyens pour respecter l’ensemble des dispositions légales et réglementaires relatives à la protection des données à caractère personnel et notamment les dispositions du Règlement général européen de protection des données personnelles UE 2016/679 (RGPD) et celles de la loi Informatique et Libertés n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée (LIL).

Pour plus d'informations sur les traitements mis en œuvre et sur les droits des Utilisateurs sur leurs données à caractère personnel, les Utilisateurs sont invités à consulter la Politique de confidentialité des Utilisateurs de l’Espace de débats accessible ici.

7. Évolution des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation

L’Éditeur se réserve le droit de modifier ces CGU à tout moment sans préavis. Ces CGU sont accessibles dans l’Espace de débats. L’Éditeur invite les Utilisateurs à les consulter de manière régulière.

8. Droit applicable et juridiction compétente

Les présentes CGU sont régies, interprétées et appliquées conformément au droit français. Tout différend sera soumis à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux compétents.

9. Date de la dernière mise à jour

La dernière mise à jour des CGU date du [à completer].