Skip to main content

Privacy policy

Privacy policy for users of the contributor area

Article 1. Preamble and purpose

The company [Your company] as identified below (the "Company") publishes a press website (the "Site") on which it provides Internet users with a contributory space enabling them to post contributions that may be published there (the "Discussion Space"). These contributions may consist of opinions, votes, sources and participation in the various debates that take place in the Debate Forum (the "Contributions"). Internet users who use the Debate Space (the "Users") must first have created an account on the Debate Space and accepted its Terms and Conditions of Use, which can be accessed [here] (rgpd.md).

The provision of the Debate Forum implies the processing of Users' personal data (the "Data Subjects") for which the Company acts as Data Controller. As such, the Company undertakes to comply with the applicable regulations, i.e. to date Regulation n°2016/679 (EU) of 27 April 2016 known as the General Data Protection Regulation ("RGPD") and the French Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 in its updated version (the "RGPD Regulations").

In this respect, the Company undertakes to comply with its obligation of transparency and information towards Data Subjects by providing them with this privacy policy (the "Policy"), the purpose of which is (i) to inform them of the characteristics of the Processing carried out on their Personal Data when they use the Discussion Forum and submit Contributions, (ii) to present them with the guarantees to which the Company is committed in terms of confidentiality and security, and (iii) to present them with the rights they have in relation to their Personal Data and the way in which they can exercise them.

Article 2. Definitions

Terms beginning with a capital letter, such as but not limited to "Personal Data", "Processing", "Data Subjects", "Data Controller", "Subcontractor", "Recipient", "Data Breach", have the meaning given to them by the RGPD Regulation.

For a better understanding of the present, the term "Data" must be understood as synonymous with "Personal Data".

Article 3. Identity of the Data Controller

[●], a company [●] registered with the Trade and Companies Register (RCS) of [●] under number [●], whose registered office is located at [●], is acting as Data Controller with regard to the processing of Data Subjects' data implemented as part of the provision of the Debate Space and the management of their Contributions.

Article 4. Characteristics of the Processing implemented

The characteristics of the Processing implemented by the Company in relation to the Debate Forum are as follows:

Purposes of the Processing (objectives of the Processing):

  • Creation of User accounts on the Discussion Forum;
  • Analysis, moderation and publication of Contributions;
  • Sending emails relating to Contributions;
  • Technical support for Users relating to the Discussion Forum.

Legal basis for processing (legal basis for processing):

  • Execution of the General Terms and Conditions of Use of the Debate Space;
  • Legitimate interest of the Company.

Categories of Data Subject:

  • Users.

Category of Data:

  • Identification data (surname, first name, user name and password);
  • Contact details (email address);
  • Content of Contributions;
  • Connection data (IP address, browsing data, traces, logs).

Method of data collection:

  • Data generated by the use of the Debate Forum by the User: creation of an account, publication of a Contribution, etc.

Duration of Data Retention:

  • [To be discussed; in the clause in the GCU relating to data protection, it is stated that data is kept for 3 years from the end of the contract, with the exception of journalistic purposes].

Article 5. Recipients of your Data

The Company may communicate the Personal Data of Data Subjects to Authorised Recipients subject to an appropriate obligation of confidentiality, who may be internal or external as appropriate:

1) Internal recipients are all authorised members of the Company's staff whose duties, functions and tasks justify their processing your Data solely for the purposes set out in this Policy and within the framework of the appropriate technical and organisational protection and security measures detailed below;

2) External recipients are :

  • Any service providers we may use in connection with the processing carried out via the Platform, and in particular Logora, a simplified joint stock company registered with the Paris Trade and Companies Register under number 850 171 695 and whose registered office is located at 31 avenue Théophile Gautier 75016 Paris, which provides the Debate Space to the Company;
  • Entities responsible for advising, auditing and financial control of the Company (chartered accountants, statutory auditors, lawyers, etc.);
  • Administrative or judicial authorities within the scope of their powers;
  • In the event of a project to raise funds, to acquire or to sell the Company's business or its assets by any means whatsoever, including by selling the company carrying on this business or owning these assets, the potential acquirer(s) and their advisor(s) as part of an audit preceding the transaction. In the event of an acquisition by a third party, the Data will form part of the transferred assets and as such will be processed by the acquirer who will act as the new Data Controller under its own privacy policy.

Article 6. Your rights with respect to your Data

Statement of your rights

In accordance with the applicable Regulations, Data Subjects have the following rights with respect to their Personal Data:

  • A right to request confirmation that data concerning them is being processed, to obtain information on the characteristics of such Processing, to access such data and to request a copy thereof (right of access);
  • A right to rectify or complete any data concerning them that is incorrect or obsolete (right of rectification);
  • A right to withdraw their consent at any time provided that the Processing is exclusively based on this legal basis (right to withdraw consent);
  • A right to object to the Processing of their Personal Data on grounds relating to their particular situation and to obtain its erasure, unless the Processing is justified on compelling legitimate grounds (right to object on legitimate grounds and right to erasure);
  • A right to obtain the temporary limitation of Processing in the event of a request for rectification or opposition on legitimate grounds, which in practice means that Personal Data is retained but not processed (right to limitation);
  • A right to Data portability, i.e. a right to obtain the return of personal Data that they have communicated in a format of common use as soon as the Processing is automated and based on consent or on the performance of a contract;
  • A right to formulate directives relating to the Processing of their Data after their death and to request that their Data be retained, erased or communicated to an expressly designated third party (post-mortem right).

How to exercise your rights

If the Data Subject wishes to exercise any of the aforementioned rights, he or she may contact the Company in the manner and using the contact details indicated in article 9 of the Policy.

The Data Subject's request must originate exclusively from the Data Subject (unless a mandate has been duly given to a third party) and must be as clear and exhaustive as possible in order to enable the Company to respond as quickly as possible, within one to three months depending on the level of complexity of the request.

The Company may ask the Data Subject to complete his/her request if it is not sufficiently precise, if the right he/she wishes to exercise is not easily identifiable or if he/she is unable to establish his/her identity, in which case the Company may ask him/her to provide additional information and in particular proof of identity, which will be deleted as soon as possible after verification of his/her identity.

In addition, the Company will not be obliged to respond to the Data Subject's request if it is manifestly unfounded or excessive, and in particular if the request is repetitive or too complex to process, which would have the purpose or effect of destabilising the Company's activities.

Article 7. Security

The Company implements the technical and organisational security measures it deems appropriate to preserve the confidentiality and security of the Personal Data of Data Subjects and to prevent their unauthorised destruction, loss, alteration or disclosure.

In any event and in accordance with the RGPD Regulation, the measures implemented are proportionate to the risks that the Company has identified as likely to affect the Data of Data Subjects.

These measures include in particular:

  • Hosting Data on servers located within the European Union,
  • Management of authorisations and restrictions on data access rights,
  • The use of secure identification procedures,
  • The use of proven pseudonymisation and anonymisation techniques,
  • Implementation of backup measures,
  • Implementation of encryption measures (private keys),
  • The implementation of traceability measures.

The Company has entered into a contract with Logora, which acts as a Subcontractor and provides the Company with the Debate Space, imposing on the latter security guarantees similar to those that the Company implements to protect the Personal Data of Data Subjects and under the terms of which the Company reserves the right to carry out an audit in order to ensure compliance with its obligations.

In the event of a Data Breach, the Company undertakes to notify the CNIL under the conditions prescribed by the RGPD and, if the said breach poses a high risk to the Data Subjects, to notify them and, where appropriate, to provide them with the necessary information and recommendations.

Article 8. Updating of this Policy

This Policy may be amended at any time to take account of changes in regulations or case law, a change in the characteristics of the Processing or the implementation of a new Processing. Any new version of the Policy will be brought to the attention of Data Subjects by any means chosen by the Company.

Article 9. Contacting us

Data Subjects may address any questions or complaints relating to the Policy to the Company or make recommendations or comments relating to the Policy in writing to the following address:

  • By post: [●].
  • By email: [●].

Data Subjects may also ask the CNIL any question or lodge a complaint with the CNIL at the following address: CNIL Complaints Department, 3 place de Fontenoy - TSA 80751, 75334 Paris Cedex 07 or by telephone on 01.53.73.22.22 or online by clicking on the following link: https://www.cnil.fr/fr/plainte

Aller au contenu principal

Politique de confidentialité

Politique de confidentialité à l'attention des utilisateurs de l’espace contributif

Article 1. Préambule et objet

La société [Votre société] telle qu’identifiée ci-dessous (la « Société ») édite un site internet de presse (le « Site ») sur lequel elle met à la disposition des internautes un espace contributif leur permettant de déposer des contributions susceptibles d’y être publiées (l’« Espace de débats »). Ces contributions peuvent consister en des avis, votes, sources et participations aux différents débats qui animent l’Espace de débats (les « Contributions »). Les internautes qui utilisent l’Espace de débats (les « Utilisateurs ») doivent au préalable avoir créé un compte sur celui-ci et accepté ses Conditions Générales d’Utilisation accessibles ici.

La mise à disposition de l’Espace de débats suppose la mise en œuvre d’un Traitement de Données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs (les « Personnes Concernées ») pour lesquels la Société agit en qualité de Responsable de traitement. En tant que tel, la Société s’engage à se conformer à la règlementation applicable, soit à date le Règlement n°2016/679 (UE) du 27 avril 2016 dit règlement général sur la protection des données (« RGPD ») et la Loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978 dans sa version actualisée (la « Règlementation RGPD »).

À ce titre, la Société s’engage à respecter son obligation de transparence et d’information vis-à-vis des Personnes Concernées en mettant à leur disposition la présente politique de confidentialité (la « Politique »), qui a pour objet (i) de les informer sur les caractéristiques des Traitements mis en œuvre à partir de leurs Données à caractère personnel lorsqu’ils utilisent l’Espace de débats et déposent des Contributions, (ii) de leur présenter les garanties auxquelles la Société s’engage en matière de confidentialité et de sécurité, et (iii) de leur présenter les droits dont ils sont investis par rapport à leurs Données à caractère personnel et la façon dont ils peuvent les exercer.

Article 2. Définitions

Les termes commençant par une majuscule, tels que notamment « Données à caractère personnel », « Traitement », « Personnes concernées », « Responsable de traitement », « Sous-traitant », « Destinataire », « Violation de données », sans que cette liste soit limitative, ont le sens qui leur est donné par la Règlementation RGPD.

Pour une meilleure compréhension des présentes, le terme de « Données » doit être entendu comme synonyme de « Données à caractère personnel ».

Article 3. Identité du Responsable de traitement

[●], société [●] immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés (RCS) de [●] sous le numéro [●], dont le siège social est situé [●], agit en qualité de Responsable de traitement s’agissant des traitements des données des Personnes Concernées mis en œuvre dans le cadre de la mise à disposition de l’Espace de débats et la gestion de leurs Contributions.

Article 4. Caractéristiques du Traitement mis en œuvre

Les caractéristiques du Traitement mis en œuvre par la Société s’agissant de l’Espace de débats sont les suivantes :

Finalités du Traitement (objectifs du Traitement):

  • Création des compte Utilisateurs sur l’Espace de débats;
  • Analyse, modération et publication des Contributions;
  • Envoi d’emails liés aux Contributions;
  • Support technique des Utilisateurs relatif à l’Espace de débats.

Base légale du Traitement (base juridique du Traitement):

  • Exécution des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation de l’Espace de débats;
  • Intérêt légitime de la Société.

Catégories de Personnes Concernées:

  • Utilisateurs.

Catégorie de Données:

  • Données d’identification (Nom - prénom identifiant et mot de passe);
  • Coordonnées (adresse email);
  • Contenu des Contributions;
  • Données de connexion (adresse IP, données de navigation, traces, logs).

Mode de collecte des Données:

  • Données générées par l’utilisation de l’Espace de débats par l’Utilisateur : création d’un compte, publication d’une Contribution, etc.

Durée du conservation des Données:

  • [À discuter ; dans la clause des CGU relatives à la protection des données, il est indiqué que les données sont conservées pendant 3 ans à compter de la fin du contrat, sauf exception à des fins journalistiques.]

Article 5. Destinataires de vos Données

La Société est susceptible de communiquer les Données à caractère personnel des Personnes Concernées à des Destinataires autorisés et soumis à une obligation appropriée de confidentialité, qui peuvent être internes ou externes selon les cas :

1) Les destinataires internes sont tous les membres habilités du personnel de la Société dont les attributions, fonctions et missions justifient qu’ils traitent vos Données pour les seules finalités prévues par la présente Politique et dans le cadre des mesures techniques et organisationnelles de protection et de sécurité appropriées détaillées ci-après ;

2) Les destinataires externes sont quant à eux :

  • Les éventuels prestataires de services auxquels nous sommes susceptibles de recourir dans le cadre des traitements mis en œuvre via la Plateforme, et notamment Logora, société par actions simplifiée immatriculée au RCS de Paris sous le numéro 850 171 695 et dont le siège social est situé au 31 avenue Théophile Gautier 75016 Paris, qui fournit l’Espace de débats à la Société ;
  • Les entités chargées du conseil, de l’audit et du contrôle financier de la Société (experts-comptables, commissaires aux comptes, avocats…) ;
  • Les autorités administratives ou judiciaires dans le cadre de leurs attributions ;
  • En cas de projet de levée de fonds, d’acquisition ou de cession de l’activité de la Société ou de ses actifs par quelque moyen que ce soit y compris par cession de l’entreprise exerçant cette activité ou possédant ces actifs, le(s) acquéreur(s) potentiel(s) et leur(s) conseil(s) dans le cadre d’un audit précédent l’opération. En cas d’acquisition par un tiers, les Données feront partie des actifs transférés et seront à ce titre traitées par l’acquéreur qui agira en qualité de nouveau Responsable de traitement en vertu de sa propre politique de confidentialité.

Article 6. Vos droits s’agissant de vos Données

Énoncé de vos droits

Conformément à la Règlementation applicable, les Personnes Concernées sont investies des droits suivants s’agissant de leurs Données à caractère personnel :

  • Un droit de demander confirmation que des données les concernant sont traitées, d’obtenir des informations sur les caractéristiques de ces Traitements, d’accéder à ces données et d’en demander une copie (droit d’accès) ;
  • Un droit de faire rectifier ou de compléter toute donnée les concernant qui serait erronée ou obsolète (droit de rectification) ;
  • Un droit de retirer leur consentement à tout moment à la condition que le Traitement soit exclusivement fondé sur cette base légale (droit au retrait du consentement) ;
  • Un droit de s’opposer au Traitement de leur Données à caractère personnel pour des raisons tenant à leur situation particulière et d’obtenir leur effacement, sauf si le Traitement est justifié par des motifs légitimes et impérieux (droit d’opposition pour motif légitime et droit à l’effacement) ;
  • Un droit d’obtenir la limitation du Traitement temporairement en cas de demande de rectification ou d’opposition pour motif légitime, ce qui signifie en pratique que les Données à caractère personnel sont conservées, mais non traitées (droit à la limitation) ;
  • Un droit à la portabilité de Données, c’est-à-dire un droit d’obtenir la restitution des Données à caractère personnel qu’elles ont communiquées dans un format d’usage courant dès lors que le Traitement est automatisé et fondé sur le consentement ou sur l’exécution d’un contrat ;
  • Un droit de formuler des directives relatives au Traitement de leurs données après leur décès et de demander de conserver, effacer ou communiquer leurs Données à un tiers expressément désigné (droit post mortem).

Modalités d’exercice de vos droits

Lorsque la Personne Concernée souhaite exercer l’un des droits précités, elle peut contacter la Société selon les modalités et aux coordonnées indiquées à l’article 9 de la Politique.

La demande de la Personne Concernée doit émaner de cette dernière exclusivement (sauf mandat donné à un tiers en bonne et due forme) et être la plus claire et exhaustive possible afin de permettre à la Société d’y répondre dans les meilleurs délais, compris entre un et trois mois selon son niveau de complexité.

La Société pourra éventuellement demander à la Personne Concernée de compléter sa demande si elle n'est pas suffisamment précise, si le droit qu’elle souhaite exercer n’est pas facilement identifiable ou si elle ne parvient pas à établir son identité, auquel cas la Société peut être amenée à lui demander de fournir des informations complémentaires et notamment un justificatif d’identité, qui serait supprimé dans les plus brefs délais après vérification de son identité.

En outre, la Société ne sera pas tenue de répondre à la demande de la Personne Concernée si elle présente un manifestement infondé ou excessif, et notamment si elle formule des demandes répétitives ou trop complexes à traiter qui auraient pour objet ou pour effet de déstabiliser les activités de la Société.

Article 7. Sécurité

La Société met en œuvre les mesures techniques et organisationnelles de sécurité qu’elle estime appropriées pour préserver la confidentialité et la sécurité des Données à caractère personnel des Personnes Concernées et lutter contre leur destruction, perte, altération ou divulgation non autorisées.

En tout état de cause et conformément à la Réglementation RGPD, les mesures implémentées sont proportionnées aux risques que la Société a identifiés comme étant susceptibles d’affecter les Données des Personnes Concernées.

Parmi ces mesures figurent notamment :

  • L’hébergement des Données sur des serveurs situés au sein de l’Union européenne,
  • La gestion des habilitations et des restrictions des droits d’accès aux données,
  • Le recours à des procédés d’identification sécurisés,
  • Le recours à des techniques de pseudonymisation et d’anonymisation éprouvées,
  • La mise en œuvre de mesures de sauvegarde,
  • La mise en œuvre de mesures de chiffrement et de cryptage (clés privées),
  • La mise en œuvre de mesures de traçabilité.

La Société a conclu avec la société Logora, qui agit en qualité de Sous-traitant et met à disposition de la Société l’Espace de débats, un contrat imposant à cette dernière des garanties de sécurité analogues à celles que la Société met en œuvre pour protéger les Données à caractère personnel des Personnes Concernées et aux termes duquel la Société se réserve le droit de procéder à un audit afin de s’assurer du respect de ses obligations.

En cas de Violation de données, la Société s’engage à notifier la CNIL dans les conditions prescrites par le RGPD et, si ladite violation fait peser un risque élevé sur les Personnes Concernées, à les en aviser et à leur communiquer le cas échéant les informations et recommandations nécessaires.

Article 8. Mise à jour de la présente politique

La présente Politique peut être modifiée à tout moment pour tenir compte d’une évolution règlementaire ou jurisprudentielle, d’une modification des caractéristiques des Traitements ou de la mise en œuvre d’un nouveau Traitement. Toute nouvelle version de la Politique sera portée à la connaissance des Personnes Concernées par tout moyen au choix de la Société.

Article 9. Nous contacter

Les Personnes Concernées peuvent adresser à la Société toute question ou réclamation relative à la Politique ou lui faire part de recommandations ou de commentaires relatifs à cette dernière par écrit aux coordonnées suivantes :

  • Par courrier : [●].
  • Par email : [●].

Les Personnes Concernées peuvent également poser toute question à la CNIL ou introduire une plainte auprès de cette dernière à l’adresse suivante : Service des plaintes de la CNIL, 3 place de Fontenoy – TSA 80751, 75334 Paris Cedex 07 ou par téléphone au 01.53.73.22.22 ou en ligne en cliquant sur le lien suivant : https://www.cnil.fr/fr/plainte